Christmas Market in Manchester

Hello Again Everyone!

Apologies for the lack of the post for my last date with Le Spaniard.  Things are weird here.  I lost my job about 2 weeks ago so I’ve been a busy bee looking out for a new one.  I can’t say I’m not worried.  The weekend, a friend of mine; a model and in PR, asked me to promote and sell with her to earn a little extra cash.  Every little helps, and all that.  Of course I did it.  And I loved every moment.  No pressure, no figures being shouted at me, nothing.  I just had fun, I danced around the stall, I got sales in and my confidence soared.

But that’s not what you’re here to read about, is it?

2 weeks ago I took the train up to Manchester.  The Friday evening train was absolutely packed, and I ended up standing the entire journey into Piccadilly Station in the entrance area of the train, by the doors.  But into Manchester I went, and as always, Le Spaniard was standing the other side of the turnstile waiting for me, waving happily.

We kissed as usual, and he took my bag, as usual, and made our way to his flat.  But this time, I was going to meet his flatmate.  He lives with a girl from Ireland that he met when he first moved over from Spain to Manchester, and once the group they lived with moved on and did other things, his flatmate, who I will nickname Little Miss Irish for the purpose of this blog, also moved on to other things, but eventually she found herself needing a flatmate, and Le Spaniard was there, also in the position where he wanted to move himself.

It was decided that Le Spaniard, Little Miss Irish and myself would all go to the Christmas Market, and then on to The Bierkeller.  I guess at the moment, Little Miss Irish is the closest Le Spaniard has to “Family”, so I wanted her to like me.  I was so nervous, but she was really lovely.  We went into the Christmas Market, had Mulled Wine, and met with Le Spaniard’s work colleague and his girlfriend for a drink.  After that, we moved on to the Bierkeller, where we danced on the benches and drank from 2 pint glasses and did the conga around the room.  Ended up at a Pizza place and then fell straight to sleep as soon as our drunken heads hit the pillow.

The next day saw us meeting up with Le Paddy and a whole group of his friends ready for a day out on a pub crawl.  It was fantastic.  I really enjoyed myself.  Many of his friends told me we look really good together and asked when our engagement would be etc.  But the highlight of the evening was when we got back to Le Spaniard’s flat and finally…  finally decided to have sex.  Course, we were drunk and mostly were just fumbling around, but it was still really enjoyable and I felt connected to him; as though that final barrier that was stopping him from really getting to my heart was removed.

On the Sunday, we made plans for him to come here and for me to travel back to Manchester after that, which will be the last time I see him before he travels over to see his parents in Spain for Christmas and New Year.  We went shopping and had a meal, before taking the trip to Piccadilly Station.  On the Tram, he told me he cares for me, which made my heart swell with happiness.

On the train home, once again I felt my eyes stinging at the thought of not seeing him for 2 whole weeks again.

But it’s almost time to see him again and I can barely contain my excitement.  Le Spaniard will be meeting my parents for the first time.  Things are starting to get…  serious?

I’ll let you know how the weekend goes!

Until then, it’s been a pleasure, treasure!

Elle

x

 

Leave a Reply

